Our God is an Awesome God

I was having a little stomach issues, which turned out to be from some medication I was taking. The VA ordered a CT scan of my abdomen just to see if there was a problem. I new nothing about this until they called and wanted me to see a vascular surgeon.

I was not told what they found until I got to the doctors office. The VA stays very busy, I was asked if it would be alright if they outsourced to a doctor that is not connected to the VA.Ā  I had no ideal which doctor to go to so I had the Veterans Choice who handles making appointments for the VA. They mad me an appointment with a doctor Irwin.

Time came for me to see the doctor, he told me that the CT scan showed that I had an Aneurysm in my artery near my groin just above where it y’s off to my Kidney. He told us that I could wait on surgery and keep and eye on, but where it is located it would be best to have it repaired.

I was not to worried about it for we prayed, and our pastor came by just before the surgery and prayed for the doctor and me. The surgery was a success I spent the night in ICU and was able to come home the next day. I have a little soreness but I am doing great. This is why that I know our God is an Awesome God.

30 thoughts on “Our God is an Awesome God

    • Thank you Robin. It has been a little over a week now and I am felling great, NO Pain. We appreciate your hugs and prayers. šŸ™‚ Jim and Charlotte.

      Like

Thank you for your comment

