Graduating weekend.

We had a great weekend down with the kids. Graduation day was busy and fast, so we just relaxed and visited the rest of the weekend. We went to a place that the kids like called Floyd’s, they serve seafood. All of my family was raised in the Texas panhandle which is about 700 miles from the coast. I never could understand how all of my kids love seafood. I had fried catfish and it was IMG_2299wonderful but I took a picture of our youngest grandson eating crawfish, he loved it.

It rained just about every day except for Sunday. We went down to Kemah where Jeremy’s boat is located. The boys were tired of being cooped up so they had a blast swimming. Charlotte and I left around six to head back to Amarillo. This way we did not drive through Houston during their busy times. We had stopped in a little town called Willis spent the night then drove on home Monday.

IMG_2324 IMG_2327 IMG_2328

11 thoughts on “Graduating weekend.

  1. The pool party looks like a fantastic time! Enjoy your summer and hello to your wife. You both looked great in the photos with 2 ❀ ❀ grandsons (different photos) who graduated!

    Like

    • Thank you we had a great time with them. The older boy setting under the umbrella was the one who graduated. His older brother graduated a couple of years earlier. Have a blessed day. πŸ™‚ Jim

      Like

  2. watching graduation is a joyful and poignant time, it is a turning point…happy and a little melancholy. It looks as though your family had a fine time and celebrated this beautiful occasion in the best way, peacefully and with the family gathered around. Congratulation to you and all and especially the graduate.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your pics sir and am glad that you and your family had a wonderful time. How amazing is that?! By the way, I love seafood, especially crabs. I like to steam them myself. We get out from the wharf. As well, I love catfish and as a matter of fact, just the other day, my King and I had catfish. I got a two piece dinner. I chose to have one fried catfish and the other one grilled. I’m salivating just thinking about having some more. 😊✨ Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your comment

