July Fourth 2015

It is a beautiful day here in the Texas Panhandle. This is a day when we as Americans celebrate or Independence.Β On June 11, 1776, the Colonies’ Second Continental Congress met in Philadelphia and formed a committee whose express purpose was drafting a document that would formallyIMG_0568 sever their ties with Great Britain. It was adopted on July 4 1776.

Last night we had a storm blow in and it dumped 2.5 inches of rain at my house. We had some flooding on the street that runs beside the house but there was no damage done. This morning the sun was up and nothing but blue sky’s. I went out and put up the flag and it was furled so neat hanging straight down, so I thought I would get a picture of it and share it with you. Hope that all have a very blessed 4 of July.

16 thoughts on “July Fourth 2015

  1. Hope you enjoyed your Independence Day celebrations. The more I find out about Great Britain in the 18th century, despite my nationality, the more I understand that your country’s decision back in 1776 was the correct one!

    Like

    • I think you will enjoy it. San Antonio is a neat city with lots to do. It gets hot and muggy there in the summer time. Where I live it get hot just not a muggy. Have a blessed Lords day and week coming up. πŸ™‚ Jim

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your comment

