Amarillo Globe News 03/13/2015

We had a reporter from The Amarillo Globe News paper call us the other day. He wanted to do an interview with Charlotte because she had been playing with the Amarillo Symphony for over 50 years and she has been 14205974there the longest. She has been talking about retiring so before she talked with the reporter she notified the Symphony that she was retiring. Well last Friday it was finely published in the paper. The Link below will take you there. I don’t know if you can tell but I am very proud of her.

http://amarillo.com/lifestyle/arts/2015-03-13/closing-case#.VQeDi5YqYFM.facebook

45 thoughts on “Amarillo Globe News 03/13/2015

  1. Your wife’s accomplishment is something to be proud of, and I think her commitment to her art and to your community are phenomenal. The world needs more of “you both”. Happy St. Patrick’s Day (I’m Welsh not Irish, but close enough πŸ™‚ Harlon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a real tribute to Charlotte, Harlon. You should be proud of her. But now you will both get to travel more and to enjoy more time with family. That’s a different kind of music but one you both can play together.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello – I just wanted to let you know I have moved from ‘cleverdonchronicles’ and am now at Supancheck.wordpress.com if you want to follow me there. God Bless. Great post : )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How wonderful Jim that your Proud of Charlotte and that you let the world know and yes you have good reason to be proud of her, what a great achievement.

    I also agree with Charlotte when she shared β€œClassical music especially touches people.” in Aussie land they now play it on the Train Stations and it’s cut the Teenage crime rate in half, I too find it soothes me but not always the words that are added but the melody of the music always touches my heart in a tender way.

    Christian Love Always – Anne

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Anne. She is very special to me. When we first started dating I was a country music fan but she has rubbed of on me classical is a lot more soothing. Always good to hear from you. πŸ™‚ Jim

      Like

  5. Amarillo Globe News 03/13/2015 | Myblog's Blog

  6. This is marvelous, I had no idea about the light under the bushel! come out Charlotte, congratulations and best wishes to you. Harbin, you definitely must be proud, who would not be?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations to Charlotte! What a beautiful gift to give the whole community, and I know from my blessed position as a music-surrounded fan that it’s one of the truest gifts-that-keep-on-giving. Your artistry will continue to resonate for ages to come! Well done, good and faithful servant. πŸ™‚
    Kathryn

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your comment

