Dejavu all over again

Have you ever had a time when you could swear this has happened before. About 9 or 10 years ago we were at our sons home in Houston. They live on a corner lot and there is a fire plug next to the street in front of their house. So I parked my car on the side street. A lady came to my sons front door she told my son that she was backing out of her driveway and backed into my car. I went out to look at the damage and their was a slight scratch so I told her not to worry and I found a different place to park. She was in a van and it put a big dimple in her bumper.

We went down to Houston again this last weekend to celebrate both my sons birthday and is sweet wife her birthday was just before his. Well now not only does my son have a car, his wife has a car and both grandsons have trucks. So I parked beside the house on the side street. I asked Jeremy if he thought it would be safe there. He said yes that lady does not live there any more. We were there for 4 days and everything was going great. We went over to his house Sunday morning and we were going to leave that afternoon. Sure enough we were settingIMG_0198 in the kitchen talking when we heard a knock at the front door. My son went to the door and then we heard him laughing and the he said dad the lady across the street back into you car. He then explained to the confused young lady why he was laughing. She hit the driver’s door and it was not to bad but we did exchange insurance info because the Honda was a little newer than my old Pontiac we was in before.

11 thoughts on “Dejavu all over again

    • Thank you for reading mine. You have to be brave to drive around Houston. I was telling the wife that if you can drive in Amarillo you could drive any where. She got a big chuckle out of it because Amarillo’s 5:00 traffic last about 15 minutes and it is over. Have a blessed day and week. 🙂 Jim

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your comment

