41 Years My How Time Flys

The mail man just delivered the mail and as I went out to get it I was wearing my summer shorts. The Temp out this afternoon is in the mid 70’s sun shinning and no wend to speak of. I started thinking 41 years ago today it was snowing like crazy. My wife was pregnant at the time and she told me that her water had broken which had us both upset because she was only eight months along in her pregnancy.

We called one of our friends to see if they could keep our 4 year old daughter while I took Charlotte to the hospital. I turn on the 4 way flashers on the car and away we went. I had to be extra careful due to the snow but we got there. I had to stay in the waiting room while they worked on Charlotte. The nurses was keeping a close eye on her when one of them said, we had a lady in here last night that was about eight months along and she had twins. So they took Charlotte to be ex-rad for they did not have ultrasound back then. Sure enough they spotted three backbones, Charlotte’s and one on each side of hers.

It is hard to believe those two boys will be 41 tomorrow February seventh. They were only 2 minuets a part. and they have been a blessing to us. I never got so tired of hearing people say oh double trouble, instead it was double blessing. We had a girl and I was hoping for a boy and the Good Lord gave us two boy’s.

37 thoughts on “41 Years My How Time Flys

    • Yes they have been a blessing and they have also given us two wonderful daughter-in-laws and fore wonderful grandson’s. We were only going to have two, we were hoping for a boy and a girl but God said no you are going to have three children. He told us in his word that He would not give us more than we could handle. Glade to hear you had twin girls just that much more to love and to receive love from them. Have a blessed weekend. πŸ™‚ Jim

      Like

    • Thank you Harlon. First couple of years we did. I would get up the same time Charlotte did so we both would feed the boys at the same time that way she could get more sleep. Have a Blessed weekend and thank you for reading. πŸ™‚ Jim

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 41 Years My How Time Flys | Ta hendene til din kjΓ¦re – se pΓ₯ dem og hold dem hardt Disse hendene skal du fΓΈlge, leie og lede. Du skal fΓ₯ fΓΈle pΓ₯ varmen fra dem og kjenne en inderlig glede. De skal stryke deg og de skal holde rundt deg – de er ik

    • Thank you. It seems like back when I was in the Navy that it was going to take for ever before I would get home. I was a mere 21 years young and now I am 68 where did all that time go? Have a blessed day and weekend my friend. πŸ™‚ Jim

      Like

    • Thank you Ted. We have been in the teens and had 5 inches of Snow Monday. We are expecting 5-7″ Thursday and Friday. Have a blessed day and week, try to stay warm. πŸ™‚ Jim

      Like

Thank you for your comment

