You Are Good Enough

Sunday January 18 2015.

I posted this on my FB page so that my friends who missed the service for what ever reason would know what they had missed. It is a short version of course and it is mostly what I remembered beings has how I did not write any thing down, I have tried taken notes but it makes me miss so much and besides I can’t read my own hand writing once it gets could.

What another beautiful day the Lord has made. I wished I could be positive about it but that wind is making it hard, Okay that confession is out-of-the-way.
Once we got inside out of the wind it was warm and inviting with all the church body being there. Well we did have a few missing. Charles did an outstanding job again this morning in Sunday school. I can’t wait till next week to hear how Jesus, 100% man, had the same pains and trials that we suffer and yet came through it for us.
Oh the Praise team did a wonderful job! Bob led the music since Brad was out. Bob really blessed us when he sang Long Black Train, All the music put everyone in worship mode,
Sheldon’s sermon was God inspired and right on. When he was talking about growing up in the church, how that they were there every time the door was open Sunday morning, Sunday night and Wednesday night was right on the money.
Even though he grew up on the other side of the World from where I lived in Borger Texas, it sounded exactly the same. The only thing that sounded different was that his uncle was the pastor. I never got to know our pastor, sure I saw him every time we were there but I never knew him. Sheldon talked about how the Jews would raise their sheep so that they could take it to sacrifice to God only to be told that it was not good enough by the religious leaders of that time. He told us how that we were all told that we weren’t good enough at some things. Then he read Matthew 5:1-12 where Jesus told the people that they were blessed: no matter what.
I think what drove it home the best was the story about how he went with a man into the prison to talk with the prisoners. How that man got up in front of all those convicts and told them that the only difference was that they got caught and he did not. Then the man told them one more thing that most of them had never heard . That no matter what you have done, Jesus says you are good enough.

4 thoughts on “You Are Good Enough

Thank you for your comment

