You look old

My daughter in law had her second chemo treatment today, and my son is feeling sick he is not sure what is going on with him. So we are keeping our 7 and 5-year-old grand sons. They are a lot of fun to be around. I went in to take my shower and when I was finished I walked into the bed room and the 5-year-old was in there with his grandma. He saw me and said oh and left the room. When I got dressed and came back in the living room he came up to me and said he was sorry that he saw me naked. I apologized to him for not knowing that he was in there. Then he just said poppy you look old, I just about fell out of my chair laughing. Shortly after that he came back in and told me that maw ma wanted me to come in and take my night time medicines so that I would look younger. You just got to love those guys.

56 thoughts on “You look old

    • Thank you John we can sure use it. She just lost all of beautiful blond hear and I think that was hard on her. We know that we serve a mighty God and that no matter where this leads she will be alright. Jim

      Like

  1. Jim

    I am so sorry that your son is sick and your daughter in law going through a terrible thing.. I will pass on to say prayers for them, I wish you all well and our heart ,prayer’s and love are with you all !

    Like

  2. Sorry to hear about the family medical problems… been there, done that… so I know how hard it can me on the family. Hang in there. I love all your postings keep them coming.
    Jose from Clarkston, Michigan

    Like

  3. Oh Jim, so sorry to hear about what your family is going through right now and isn’t it just a blessing to have a couple of “old” grandparents handy to give space to your son and his wife in dealing with difficult emotions that chemo comes with. Bless you, old man 🙂 P.S. I can say that as I’m not far behind either – already get a bit of heavy referencing to my aging but I too take it with humour

    Like

    • Thank you from this old man. I guess he is on a old kick, I heard him telling his Maw ma that she was a 100 years old last night before they went to bed. I hope you have a wonderful and blessed day. 🙂 Jim

      Like

  4. heartfelt prayers for your daughter in law. I too am a cancer survivor – 14 yrs now. It was one of those events in my life that I did feel God’s presence every day so I know without a doubt God is your lovely daughter in law and all of you.

    Like

  5. I loved how you “should take your medicines so that you could look younger” though 🙂 I’m sorry to hear about your daughter-in-law, I hope all problems are overcome soon. Blessings to you and your family!

    Like

    • Thank you and yes those boys are a hoot. My Daughter-in-law was over last night and she looked good and was feeling better. My son her husband is a fireman for Amarillo and he had to work today, so we will celebrate Thanksgiving with them tomorrow. Amy and the boys went over to her folks today. Thank you again and hope y’all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Jim

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love children before they lose that honest innocence – they are indeed a treasure. I hope everyone gets well. 🙂

    Like

    • That is true for he does say the darn-dist things. Thank you about your daughter-in-law. She has had her second treatment now and has lost her hair but she is a trooper, she says she feels okay but she just has no energy. Have a blessed day. JIm

      Like

  7. May God be with you all during this most unfortunate situation.
    It’s funny today when I look at people in the 30’s and reference them as kids. Laughs ~ ° ☆ ● ☆ ~ ☆ ○ ~

    Like

  8. May your daughter-in-law’s chemo have miraculous powers!!! Having such perspicacious, delightful boys will surely aid in her progress. And may *your* medication lead to long life, too! 😉 What a day-brightener.

    Like

    • Thank you. She is about to have her third treatment. It makes her pretty tired and of course she has lost her hair, but she is doing good. Of course those two boys keep’s her and us hopping but we love it. Have a very blessed day and weekend. Jim 🙂

      Like

    • Yes we hope so also. She goes in for her third treatment Monday morning. So far we do not know if it is helping, She is really tired all the time and she has lost her hair, She keeps her head covered all the time, but I did catch her once without her hat on and I told her she was very beautiful, I thank that made her fill more comfortable. Thank you again for your comment and please keep her in your prayers. Have a blessed day and up coming week. Jim

      Like

  9. Life is like that:
    Sometimes you’ve let down moments
    Other times you’re in for happy moments
    Our Creator compensates in real time
    Like He takes with one hand
    and gives something else with other hand
    Thus keeping a healthy balance
    That is called life for us all
    And His pay in these all

    Like

Thank you for your comment

