Happy Happy Birthday to the love of my life

Today 10/16/2014 is Charlotte’s birthday. It started out with me singing Happy Birthday to her before I got out of bed. She starts playing at every grade school in Amarillo today, The string family plays at 4 different schools three days a week for about 9 weeks. I love the way she is so positive and haP1110946ppy all the time. She looked out the front door and the sky was beautiful, so she gets the camera and takes pictures then comes in and showed me. Then she says that P1110945God just gave her a birthday card.

I want to wish you a very happy and blessed birthday. You are and will always be my sole mate,  and best friend.  I just want you to know that shirring your birthday with me these past 49 years has made me the happiest man on earth.

She also has  Symphony every night this week so next week we will celebrate. I waited until she left to write and post this morning, so that this afternoon when she gets on her computer it will surprise her.

Love your sentimental husband.

53 thoughts on “Happy Happy Birthday to the love of my life

    • Thank you. She was surprised when she found that I had written it. When I got home this afternoon she met me at the door with a big kiss and hug. Just what I was hoping for. 🙂 Jim

      Like

  1. Many Blessings Charlotte on your Birthday, you must be a wonderful Wife to have someone value you has highly as Jim does and Jim is also a wonderful Husband, to want to tell the World how special you are. May you both be greatly blessed now and always.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

    Like

  2. Hey there Uncle Jimmy, I love reading your blog! Its a good way for me to see what’s going on in your part of the world since we live so far apart. Always great to read about all the experiences that life throws at ya. How yall enjoy the good and conquer the bad.
    I’m sure you two have been through a few rough spots in all your years together, but you two were meant to be.
    CeAnne, Jeffrey and Jeremy are Blessed to have you as parents and from everything I have seen, you are fabulous grandparents too.
    I wish that over the past several years our families could have spent more time together.
    All our families have always been close and shared the love, even though we were far apart sometimes. Always have and always will love you guys! Tell Aunt Charlotte Happy Birthday would ya. God Bless!

    Like

    • Thank you Lacricia. That was so sweet of you. I am sorry that Kathie is having it so ruff I know that must be hurting you so much. Love and prayers for both of you from. Uncle Jim & aunt Charlotte

      Like

  3. I have been meaning to visit your blog for a while to say how much I love your “Happy, happy birthday” post popping up when you “like” one of my posts. I am delighted when people talk of the “love of their life” because it lights up the world for others. I too live with the “love of my life”, 37 years together, met by accident, fell in love on the spot. Love makes the world go round, doesn’t it? I did think I was following your blog, WordPress has been doing some odd things lately, so I have returned myself to the list of your followers. Take care.

    Like

    • Thank you for your comment and for following my blog. Congratulations on your 37 years of marriage. In this day and time it seams that people get married with the ideal that if the person they married does any thing wrong they can just divorcee. As you well know both party’s in the marriage have to work at it. Have a blessed day. Jim

      Like

Thank you for your comment

