Birthday Cruise Day Four

It is so hard to believe that just one week ago today we were in Cozumel Mexico. (02/22/2014) I woke up as usual before the girls so I went up to get my coffee. It was so nice and warm out side and I was able to see land off the starboard side of the ship. It was some place in main land Mexico. After having my coffee andP1100329 P1100330 some cinnamon rolls I went back to the cabin and the girls were still in bed so I went out on the balcony for awhile. Finley the girls got up and joined me.

We went up and had breakfast on the lido deck until they announced that we could get off the ship. The boys and their family’s decided to go on a shore excursion to the beach so they left right away to catch the bus. The wife and daughter went P1100334down to get dress to go ashore and do some shopping. What imagine that women, shopping, I should have known. I have been to Cozumel before so I decided I would just stay on the ship and relax, Oh yea and eat Ice cream. I tried to yell at the girls so I could get a picture of them on the pier but they could not here me so I took the picture of their backsides. I had a good time on board, I found a old movie called The Sons of Katy Elder. It has been a long time since I have seen it so I just laid back and watched it. I guess I dozed off after the movie for I did not here the girls come in P1100333 P1100335and so they took my picture in one of my favorite poses. Every one had to be back on ship by 16:00 and I knew the kids excursion ended at 15:00 so I stood out on the balcony to catch them coming back in.

MEMO0001 P1100336 P1100342

The two older grandsons came up to watch a Royal Caribbean cruise ship set sale.Then watch our ship being unhooked from the pier, make a u-turn and head back out to open waters. This was just a four day cruise so we were headed back to Galveston Texas.

Thank you for your comment

