Daily Living

We went to a bible study Wednesday night and this is what the lesson was about. I know that I can’t do as well as the pastor who led the study and I cannot take notes as fast as he could talk so this will be mostly my interpretation. The word of God is God talking and I believe what He is telling me.

Have you ever wondered what would make our daily living easer? What I am about to talk about will only work for the families who have Christ in their lives? Here is God’s Plan for Daily Living. First read Colossian 3:17-25.

Ok now answer these questions.

  1. Whatever you do, do it all in the ____________ of Jesus.
  2. Match the Number word, with the letter word.

_____ (1) Wives                  (A) Love

_____ (2) Husbands            (B) Submit

_____ (3) Children              (C) Obey

3. Fathers do not embitter your ___________.

4.T ____ F ____ Slaves were to obey their earthly masters only when the masters were watching them.

5. Slaves were to obey with sincerity of _________ and Reverence for the _________.

6.Remember in all we do we are __________ for the Lord.

7. You will receive an ____________ from the Lord as a reward.

8.Anyone who does wrong will be ________ for his wrong.

Answers and also what I feel is what the Lord was and is telling us. The answers are right out of the bible and my thought is how I have interrupted it and how I try to live my life.

  1. Whatever you do, do in the Name of Jesus

All relationship guided by “what is fitting to the Lord”, our principles for life, can we do whatever we do in the name of Jesus

2. Match:

Submit (1) Wives

Love (2) Husbands

Obey (3) Children

This is only for Christen marriages, for non-christens will take this totally out of context of what God is telling us. If the christen man is following God and putting Him first thin the woman will want to submit to his leadership.

The Husband is to love his wife as Jesus loved us. Jesus loved us so much that he gave His life for us and that is the way we are to love our wives, with unconditional love.

Children are to obey their parents. If we raise them the way God tells us to raise them they will respect us and other adults. I was raised with a christen farther and he did discipline me with a spanking when and only when I deserved it and I loved and respected him along with my teachers or any other authority. I also raised my children this way and I have their love and respect.

3. Fathers do not embitter your Children.

We are not to over discipline our children to the point where they or bitter to or with others.

    4. False Slaves were to obey their earthly masters only when the masters were watching them.

5. Slave were to obey with sincerity of Heart and reverence for the Lord

Praise God we no longer have slaves or masters here in the United States and I pray that it no longer exist in the world. The closes thing that I can come to this is our jobs, we are to work like we are working for the Lord and do the job the best we can, not only when the boss is looking but at all times.

6. Remember in all we do we are Working for the Lord

This not only applies to the men but also for the women and children.

7. You will receive an Inheritance from the Lord as a reward.

Jesus tells us that He went before us to build a mansion for us when we go home to be with the Farther. John 14:2

8. Anyone who does wrong will be  Repaid for his wrong.

God will not play favorites with us, so we will be punished for our wrong doings. I do not know what all this in tells but I do know this that I will take whatever I deserve and be happy because I will be with the Farther. Amen.

15 thoughts on “Daily Living

    • I know what you mean about the wife submitting and that is why the man and wife must belong to Christ. He is telling them that they are now one and he is to treat her as an equal then and only then will she want to submit to him. And I would like to hear about your brothers baptized.
      Have a blessed day
      Jim.

      Like

  1. Hello my friends and Wpler students.My Wpadresse has changed please write an email with your email address you all me briefly thank you…

    Like

    • That is a great question. The only way that I can explain this is that a non-believer looks at it like you will do what I tell you to do or else. And a believer is to lead his wife to walk more like Christ, to come along beside the husband and become as one with him. Not to try and go against every decision the husband makes but to help him with the decisions to be the best ones. Not to lord it over the husband when he does do wrong but to love him and help him to right the wrong. In other words as it is written that a man will marry a woman and the two will become one, they are to love one another as equals and not hold anything back. Just be more than best friends and hold each other accountable. I hope this helps and this is my opinion and the way I interpret what the Bible tells me. My wife and I have lived this for 48 wonderful years and we are each other’s sole mate and best friends.
      Jim

      Like

  2. I just want to take a moment of your time to thank you for always being so supportive to my posts. I can’t telly you how much I appreciate seeing your photo pop up in my e-mails. Thank you. Also, your son’s pictures are absolutely wonderful but I couldn’t figure out how to “follow” his blog. They are amazing and I loved them. Thank you again.

    Like

    • Thank you and I also enjoy your comments. Jeff’s blog is not a word-press blog so the best I can tell when you open his through my blog, down in the bottom right hand corner is a follow tab, click it and put in your e-mail address and click sign me up, then you should start receiving his also. Let me know if that does not work and I will ask him what you might need to do. Also you might try cut and paste his web sight link to you web browser.
      Have a blessed day
      Jim.

      Like

Thank you for your comment

