What in the World is going on?

First of all I am a believer in our Lord Jesus Christ. I love Him and I try the best this old human being can to follow Him. I am not perfect but I strive to be, and I also try not to use the excuse that there was only one perfect man and that was Jesus.

Okay I understand that there are several types of religion on this earth and I know that every one pretty much say that they are the only ones to follow. Some say you have to do good works to get into heaven, and others say you have to hate everyone who does not believe the way they do and that you have to die by killing the un-believers and then you will go to heaven. Well I am here to say that the only way is to believe that Jesus Christ came to this world born to a virgin died for your sins and arose again on that 3rd day. I know that sounds too easy but it is true. John 3:16 says 16 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. Jesus said in John 14:6 I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

God loves each and every one of us no matter what we have said, or have done, I do mean anything I or we have done. There is only one Sin that will keep you out of heaven and that is blasphemy the Holy Spirit Jesus said in Matthew 12:31 “And so I tell you, every kind of sin and slander can be forgiven, but blasphemy against the Spirit will not be forgiven.” In case you do not understand what this means is that if you do not accept Jesus He will not send the Holy Spirit to come in your life. So all other sins no matter what He will forgive, so right now where ever you are just put everything out of your thoughts and ask Jesus to come in to your heart and He will, then go out and tell everyone what you have done. Praise God that I live in a country where I can freely tell people about having God in my life and I know there or countries where if you do you will die so there I say be careful but no matter what you belong to God and you will always be His no matter what happiness.

I still Praise my Lord that I live in the United States of America. And I know that we as Christians or now being attacked by the devil. I have really never said much about what is going on but we has Christians need to make our voices heard, we have let people take prayer out of schools, take the ten commandments out of our courts, take the nativity sense out of our parks at Christmas time and so on. All other so-called religions can do whatever they want in public but we as Christ follower cannot because we might offend some one, give me a break if they do not believe in Him than what should it matter to them? I have some what is called gay kinfolks, I love them as people even though I do not agree with what they or doing, it is not for me to judge. Jesus says in Matthew 7:1 “Do not judge, or you too will be judged. I am not going to say that I understand everything in the Bible but I do believe it is the inspired Word of God, and I also believe God is a loving God and that he will not tell me to do something wrong by hurting other people, so if we do not have love what good is believing in God. 1 John 4:8 says “Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love”. We are to love our enemies, Matthew 5:43-48 “You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, that you may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. …

Okay I have gotten that off of my chest and I know that I did not explain what all I wanted to get across but at least I said something. I have felt guilty for years because I was afraid to say anything due to I might offend someone. Well I love God, Christ, and the Holy Spirit and I know that I will be with Him no matter what happens to me here on earth. I just want all to be there with me so if I haven’t turned you off by my non perfect explanation than please talk with Jesus and invite Him into your heart. The way things are happening around the word I would not take too long to accept Him.

22 thoughts on “What in the World is going on?

    • When you open my blog to read any of the blogs, look over to the left hand side and you will see it right under Photography by Jeff Harbin. Verses, Sermons, and Sunday School lessons. We enjoyed tonight. Jim I also went in and corrected some misspelling that Charlotte caught.

      Like

  1. I thought you said it perfectly.
    You are right, we are truly blessed to live in countries (I live in Canada) where free speech and the ability to openly declare our love of god is a right and privilege not a crime! Shout it out to the ends of the earth brother. God bless you!

    Like

    • I know what you are saying because I have that problem sometimes I have to work at letting God judge some things that are going on around me. I am rely trying to love as Jesus and God, loves. Have a wonderful day and just turn it all over to God and let Him work through you. Jim

      Like

  2. Just wondering – you say there are religions that “say you have to hate everyone that does not believe the way you(they) do”, to whom are you referring? In my studies of the world’s religions, I have not encountered any religion that genuinely teaches it’s followers to hate. Without a doubt, there are many misinterpretations of holy books and texts due to poor translations but I do not know of any great teacher that genuinely promotes outright hate. Almost all organized religions encourage proselytizing and the conversion of unbelievers, some of them quite emphatically, and at one time or another every one of them has enforced their self righteousness with the sword, (certainly Christianity is no exception to this). Every holy text I’ve read has many contradictions in it (including the Bible) and I see misguided followers of every faith or religion (no exceptions here) acting in ways that are absolutely contrary to the tenets of the faith. That is not the religion itself but always the result of corrupted human elements speaking falsehoods in the name of the religion, (usually for personal power and influence). In my experience, every one of the world’s major religions and all the great teachers say the same thing – love one another as you would be loved. I support anyone who holds their convictions to be truth as long as they allow others the freedom to choose their own path without judgement and consistently uphold this “golden rule”. Those who are misguided and try to deny others their freedom to choose need our love (but not necessarily our tolerance) and deserve our compassion for it is the only path which will lead them to truth.

    Like

    • I am not knocking a religion for there are many different types of faith. The questions is their faith in what? I am only saying that there is only one true God and He sent His son to die on the cross for me and you and everyone in this world. I just know for a fact that there are so called religions who say if you except Jesus Christ as your Lord you will die. I have friends who live here in America and they have accepted Jesus, and now they can never go back to the country they are from to even visit there relatives without the fear of being killed. and this is called in the name of this country’s religion. If I have offended you I apologizes but being called a religion does not mean you have a home in Heaven, but being called one of God’s adopted son’s, daughter, or a Christen is the only way to be with Him after you, we die. My dream is that no one and I mean no one be excluded from having an every lasting life with our Lord. Jesus say’s I am the truth the way and the life, no one can come to the farther except threw Me. John 14:6.
      I also know that when the Bible is brought up that some people just say that it is only a book. I put my life, and trust that this is the written word of God written by men from the word that God told them to write. If I am wrong than I have lost nothing but I know I am right and I have gained every thing. I pray this has answered you and not offended you for I am only human and I am not the best at expressing my self, you just have to ask my wife to know this. Have a blessed day. Jim

      Like

      • No offense taken whatsoever – I totally get where you’re coming from and fully support and even celebrate your convictions – honest. I was raised a Christian but don’t consider myself one although I fully believe in what Jesus said – we should love one another – I understand that there are many injustices perpetrated in the name of God/religion and it is indeed tragic that there is so much intolerance (such as fear of reprisal for returning to one’s homeland) – I still believe that such intolerance is not the religion itself but Man’s interpretation of those words – those words most likely have elements of wisdom in them -but human beings are exceptionally good at making mistakes and I feel those interpretations miss the point completely – I take no offense with your assertions and the requirements for salvation – I haven’t reached such a point of certitude myself but certainly respect and honor those who have it – I see that the Creator has also given us freedom to choose and I think that part of our task is to exercise that freedom in a responsible, thoughtful, and compassionate way – unfortunately, there are way too many who exercise their freedom of choice quite frivolously and irresponsibly thereby dragging us all down – quite sincerely, I admire someone like yourself who is clear, straightforward, and firm (as well as sensitive) in their convictions – If I am to make the choice to follow any path, the depth of it’s meaningfulness and thereby it’s truthfulness can only be measured by the degree of freedom in the choice – I don’t think there can be any true salvation or redemption if there is any element of coercion or leveraging involved – so, in closing, no worries or offense at this end and quite sincerely, thanks for the meaningful exchange!
        Many Blessings
        DN

        Like

      • Thank you for your understanding, and I also believe once you have accepted Jesus Christ than that will never die, you are right you have the choice to live and believe what you want about Him, but He will never leave you and when you are called home He will tell the Farther that you are home for good. Have a wonderfully blessed day. Jim

        Like

Thank you for your comment

