My 64 1/2 Mustang Fastback

I found this picture taken in February 1967, it is of me and my Mustang. I My mustangbought this Mustang with insurance money I received from a bad car wreck that I was in. I got this Mustang in about August of 1964 off the showroom floor of the local Ford dealer down town Amarillo Texas. I’ve always called it a 1964 ½ Mustang because of when I bought it, I have a good friend who is really into Mustang’s and he told me that the Mustang fastback did not come out until 1965. That may be true but I still call it my 64 ½ Mustang.

5 thoughts on “My 64 1/2 Mustang Fastback

    • Yes it is a big deal when they buy there car instead of the parent buying it. They seem to take better care of it when they make the payments. Have a blessed day. Jim

      Like

Thank you for your comment

