A Birthday letter from Jeff age 14

Birthday wishes back side Birthday wishes

Dear Dad

       I love you very much, you truly are the best dad in the world, sorry we are not going to be here for your birthday, but I do love you and I will miss you. I don’t have any money to get you a gift and I am sorry, but I guess I’ll have to owe you one.

        I know I always kid you about being a dork, but I love you and you are not a dork, and I am very proud to have you as my farther, even though I don’t let you know it.

        You are pretty grouchy at times but I deserve it I know wear not the best kids but you stuck with us any way. “Ha Ha”

        I thought a lot about what I was going to do now for your birthday and this is what I come up with. Sorry it not very much but it’s about all I could do, If I had the money I would give a gift card for 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 and a lot more to K Mart<—(This is a joke don’t get mad!) or someplace better if you wanted to.

          Well not much left to say except I love you a whole lot, and happy birthday OH have a great day at work.

Love,love,love

Jeff (your son)

PS You and mom will have the house to yourself hmmm? I wonder what yall will do? Ha Ha

Have fun

PSS I know you’re spending a lot of money on us and we really do appreciate it, someday when I’m “rich and famous” I’ll pay you back I promise!!!

I remember tearing up and also laughing when I read this back in 1988 and after finding and reading it again I tear up and laugh again. I am truly blessed with all my children and grand-kids.

18 thoughts on “A Birthday letter from Jeff age 14

    • Yea my kids are always doing things so sweet that makes it hard to keep the tears away. I guess I am getting to be a big sissy. Have a wonderful and blessed day

      Like

  1. Best Moment Award | Zehira-blog

    • I do thank you for nominating me for this award, but I am not doing this blog for awards, just for fun and so that my family will have a record of their husband, dad, granddad. Have a super wonderful day and a blessed week. Jim

      Like

      • I totally understand 🙂
        It took me ages to get round to responding to my nomination as I wanted to make sure I didnt just nominate anyone but picked Blogs I really enjoyed reading.
        Hope it gets you some extra readers either way and have a wonderful week – Z

        Like

Thank you for your comment

