First mowing of 2013

My wife is so wonderful to me, more than any woman should be. I used to fuss over the yard for years trying to keep it mowed and looking sharp. But the job I had for years, standing on concrete flours and working on heavy equipment finely took a toll on my back, legs, knees, and hips. I would try to keep up the yard but I would have to stop and let my back rest then get out and mow some more, I would have to do this several times before I would finish the yard. The last couple P1080039 P1080040of years Charlotte has taken it over she even went out and bought her a battery operated lawn mower because she was afraid of the gasoline mowers. When I try to mow now she tells me no that this is how she gets her exercise and away she would go, wow you just have to love a woman like that. and I know she loves me because she has put up with me now for 47 years now.

14 thoughts on “First mowing of 2013

  1. BRAVO, Charlotte!!! I went out and bought an “electric” mower, to replace the gasoline/ petrol mower, because of the problems with getting the bothersome thing “started”. 😀 …

    Like

    • I told her you said bravo and she is proud that you got you a electric mower. If it a true electric mower please be careful of the electric cord. Have a blessed day. Jim

      Like

      • No worries Jim, I was always very careful about the electric cord… However, increased health probs means my sleek machine now rests silently in the shed but I have a fabulous “lawnmower man/ bloke” who charges a very moderate price… so I’m smilin’.
        Boomeranging the blessings right back to you, Charlotte and fam 🙂

        Like

  2. Kodo’s to your wife!

    Welcome! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life’s events as seen through the lens of my camera.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  3. Love’s funny like that. Congratulations on a great relationship. Life is always wonderful when you’re with the one you love and mowing the lawn is not a problem if your Knight in Shining Armor has a boo boo.

    Like

Thank you for your comment

