Happy New Year 2014

I would like to wish all a very Happy New Year. 2013 was a blessed year for me P1090251even though my joint pain has kept me from enjoying a lot of of the things I would like to do. And having a heart attack back in June just 5 days before my 67 birthday. God has blessed me with good enough health that I can travel and see this beautiful land that He has made. I have a beautiful wife, three wonderful children and five wonderful grand children. Although one I have not been able to see since she was about three years old. My God is an awesome God and my prayer is that He will bless each of you in some way this up coming year. When you are happy He will be there, when you are sad He will be there, if you think you are all alone He will be there. I have had times when I was afraid or down and depressed and my God helped me through it and I know He will help you also. So for 2014 just turn your life over to Him.

I want to take this time to thank each one of you for following my blog and for putting up with the stories I have posted on my life.

Jim

39 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2014

  1. Happy New Year Uncle Jimmy and to the whole family. Love you all. I enjoy reading your blog. It always brings back memories and life experiences. May GOD continue to bless you all.

    harbin77 wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Harbin77 posted: “I would like to wish all a very Happy New Year. 2013 was a blessed year for me even though my joint pain has kept me from enjoying a lot of of the things I would like to do. And having a heart attack back in June just 5 days before my 67 birthday. God has”

  2. A very late belated Happy New Year!! Nothing but the best for you and yours this coming year!! I’ve enjoyed your posts for quite awhile now and I certainly am looking forward to a new year of them!

  3. Dear Jim,
    Happy new year to you too. I wanted to thank you for your regular likes on my blog. You are so consistent. It is one of the elements that makes me keep going. Your pushes of that like button help me feel like I am not talking to myself or that I am alone in my conviction that living better and not just in a way that is more self aware but also in a way that is other aware is imperitive. I’m not religious, as you are, but we do share a belief that values are important and they matter. I wish you the best for the comming year and good health.

    Best,
    GeoFoodie

Thank you for your comment

